When God Use You

Sometimes we think about how God can use somebody for someone, and we think of all the cool ways He can do it.

He can make someone pray mightily for another, and the other person got healed.

He can make someone share the powerful Gospel to another, and the other person repented.

He can make someone testify about great things that God has done, and the other person got hungry and thirsty for more of God.

These things are true.

But what I’m about to tell you is also true.

It has been my privilege to be a church interpreter and recently God used me by taking my voice away. Strange huh? You’d think, “How can God actually use you when you can’t even talk?” To make a long story short, God wanted to raise and bless a friend of mine through me, and the only way it was to be done is by taking away my voice; so naturally I couldn’t interpret as scheduled, and that was where my friend came in and cover for me. God used her, raised her and blessed her beyond her imagination. Praise God!

But imagine, for 5 straight days I had absolutely no voice. Never happened before in my entire life. I could’ve complained and got angry with God. But I didn’t. I knew God was in control. And for that alone, I felt peace…knowing that whatever He was doing would DEFINITELY be AWESOME. And it was! Praise God! And after 5 days, I got my voice back. Just like that. It was like “ta-da!” and there it was again. Wow.

I’m not saying He will also use you by taking your voice away…but who knows? Kidding. What I’m trying to say is that we don’t know how or in what ways God is going to use us. It can be in a big, seen-by-all way, but it can also be in a quiet, only-you-and-the-other-person-who-knows way.

Our God is so AMAZING.

And when He use you, He will go to the max.

Enjoy!

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord.“As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” – Isaiah 55:8-9 / New International Version (NIV)

::e::

[May 31, 2012]

Leave a Reply

