Man Vs Books Club!

1

When Deidre asked if I would like to write something for the first anniversary of the MVBClub blog, I admit I was a bit stunned. I thought the honour would go to someone else, someone much more worthy. Nevertheless, I said yes, right away. Not having a clue what I would write.

On top of my head, an anniversary, let alone a first anniversary, should be celebrated by telling others how one loves and appreciates the other. So, here it goes…

A year ago, Man VS Books Club was established. We weren’t made of big things, but of one simple thing – the love of the written word. We also have the heart to encourage men to read and write more and to spread out that “reading is sexy” – because men who read are–indeed–attractive! Well, personally, I think nerdy/geeky guys have always been attractive and interesting…in their…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

