Morning Coffee With Jesus

9d1c92afbeadcf700db9dcff07aea952

Well…I have a few things in mind…but I think He would ask me,

“Why are you still not using all the talents I gave you?”

And my answer would be,

“Err…”

Exactly.

Have you ever been in a situation where you know you could do more…only you’re afraid to because you often underestimate yourself? Welcome to the club!

Ever since I was little, my big brother has always been the talented one. But I never envy him in any way. I love him and I was and will always be proud of him. The point is, I was content with myself being in the backstage as the spotlight was always on my brother.

Apparently that was not God’s plan.

When my brother was 18 and I was 17, he went to Australia to continue his study and later on he stays there for good. Since then, the spotlight has been on me. To tell you the truth I didn’t like it. I hated it. I was so used to being overlooked by people, I felt uncomfortable when people started to “look”.

But in those years, God revealed to me things that I thought I could never be or never do my whole life. And some even shocked me and made me say, “Wait, what? That was me???” But God was so awesome He sent good, accountable people to assure me that, yes, with the strength and wisdom from Him, I really did it. God opened my eyes of the talents and gifts within me that I myself overlooked.

I learned that sometimes God wants to “show off” His children. And I fully acknowledge that it all can only be done by His grace and mercy, and with His strength. I’m so grateful that God counts me as one of His children and He does wondrous things for me and through me.

So, I am now learning to use everything God has given me, for His glory and for other people to see that Jesus is alive, He loves us and He wants to use us to do great things…as well as small things such as smiling to a stranger or buying someone a cup of coffee. Maybe the next day, they will have their morning coffee with Jesus.

“But thanks be to God, who always leads us as captives in Christ’s triumphal procession and uses us to spread the aroma of the knowledge of Him everywhere.” – 2 Corinthians 2:14 / New International Version (NIV)

::e::

Leave a Reply

