35

Fast-Fifty-Number-35

September 3, 01:45 pm.

At this time, 35 years ago, I was born.

It has been thirty-five years God entrusted me with this life and as always, I can never thank Him enough; no words can ever cover even the slightest of the incandescent happiness I feel.

Funny thing is, some people think I turned 25 today, others 28, a few 30. No one went for the big 3-5 – except for my family who definitely already know my exact age. I believe it’s not because of make-up, since I ever so rarely wear them, but because God is with me and His joy overflows in my heart, and that I am very grateful for the life I’m living.

I am grateful for too many things…

I’m alive and breathing

I’m healthy

I’m happy

I have a job

There’s a Starbucks near where I live, just 10 minutes walking distance (oh I definitely count this as a blessing!)

…and many, many, many more.

These last few years  I’ve been trying to appreciate what I have more than getting stressed about what I don’t have; learning to say more of, “Thank you Jesus for…” rather than, “If only I had…”

Thank you Jesus for everything.

Thank you Jesus…for me.

“I will praise Thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are Thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.” – Psalm 139:14 / King James Version (KJV)

::e::

Leave a Reply

